Life Members of Somerset BA and, prior to 2010, the Somerset County BA and Somerset County Ladies BA
2018Reg Birmingham (Congresbury)
2017Alan Gray (Portishead RBL Mens)
2017Margaret Dyer (Clevedon Promenade)
2016Mo Monkton (Yeovil)
2016Gerry Gridley (Bridgwater)
2015Dawn Barnaby (Bloomfield)
2015Ross Turnbull (Bloomfield)
2011David Wederell (Isle of Wedmore)
2011Dr. Michael Martin (Yeovil)
2011Grahame Starr (Bloomfield)
2008Derek Lush (Crewkerne)2009Edna Bessell MBE
2005Grahame Luker (Weston Bath)2008Mary Taylor (Yeovil)
2004John Durston (Clevedon)2003Connie Wookey (Congresbury)
2002Tony Jones (Fosseway)1995Barbara Vowles (Congresbury)
2001Len Hilleard (Bloomfield)1985Joan Stratford (Clarence)
1995Harold Fry (Clevedon)?Thelma Searle (Nailsea)
1990Alan Chiffers (Ilminster)?Nancy Colling MBE (Frome Selwood)
?Norman J. P. Thomson (Frome Selwood)
1988W. S. Groves (Watchet)
1987Dick Cheshire (Bath)
1986G. MacA. Murdoch (Bristol)
1985Jack Wride (Bath)
1984G. E. Attwood (Winscombe)
1984R. Foxwell (Yeovil)
1982Harry F. Robinson (Burnham-on-Sea)
1981Hector W. Hutchings (ilminster)
1976David J. Bryant CBE (Clevedon)
1976Roly Moore (Victroia)
1968L. G. Harris (West Backwell)
1959Percy J. Parnell (Clarence)
Hon. Secretaries of Somerset BA and, prior to 2010, the Somerset County BA and Somerset Ladies BA.
Somerset BA
2016-Ross TurnbullBloomfield BC
2016 (Aug-Nov)Acting - David WederellIsle of Wedmore BC
2013- Aug. 2016Richard PearceBath BC
2010-2012Dr. Michael MartinYeovil BC
Somerset County BA
2000-2009John DurstonClevedon BC
1990-1999Tony JonesFosseway BC
1984-1990Dick CheshireBath BC
1981-1983H. E. Harvey Victoria BC
1980Harry F. RobinsonBurnham-on-Sea BC
1970-1980H. W. H. BaberBristol BC
1936-1969Percy ParnellClarence BC
1924-1935Ernest MorrisBristol Arrow BC
1914-1923Harold WareKnowle BC
Somerset County Ladies BA
2004-2009Lois GreevesClevedon Promenade BC
1995-2003Sue LangdonMinehead BC
1987-1994Barbara Vowles Congresbury
1979-1986Mrs D. SkeltonTaunton
1978Acting - Connie Williams
Mrs E. Randall &
Mrs E. Wood (RBL)
Clarence Park
1977Mrs. G. KillmisterWellington
1971-1976Connie Williams Clarence Park
1963-1970Dorothy EllisBloomfield
1939-1962Mrs. R. A. BeszantClarence Park
1928-1938Mrs. E. W. A. BrownAshcombe
Hon. Treasurers of Somerset BA and, prior to 2010, the Somerset County BA and Somerset County Ladies BA
Somerset BA
2014 -Andrew ChappellBath BC
2012-2013Mandy TaylorBath BC
2010-2011Alan GrayPortishead RBL BC
Somerset CBA
2009Alan GrayPortishead RBL BC
2004-2008Alan GrayCongresbury BC
1987-2003Mansel WestwoodIlminster
1976 - 1986Harry F. RobinsonBurnham-on-Sea
1970-1975J. L. ReeveVictoria
1936-1969Percy ParnellClarence
1924-1935Ernest MorrisBristol Arrow
1914-1923J. R. MillerWellington Wellesley
Somerset County Ladies BA
1993-2009Connie WookeyCongresbury BC
1987-1992Mrs. M. StreetClarence Park
1979-1986Mrs. I. HarrisYeovil
1970-1978Mrs. D. RalphWest Backwell
1953-1969Mrs. L. ParnellClarence Park
1939-1952Missing data
1928-1938Mrs. E.W.A. BrownAshcombe
Chairpersons of Somerset Bowls Association and Somerset County Ladies BA
2013 -John DurstonClevedon
2010-2012Barbara Cottier MBEQueen Camel
Somerset Ladies CBA
1928-?1930Mrs. T. J. LarkAshcombe
Hon. Match Secretaries of Somerset BA and Somerset CBA
Somerset Bowls Association
2019Alan BirchIsle of Wedmore BC
2017 -2018Alan GrayPortishead RBL (Mens) BC
2015-2016Brien BradfordTaunton Deane BC
2010-2014David WederellIsle of Wedmore BC
Somerset County Bowling Association
2007-2009Brien BradfordTaunton Deane BC
2006Dr. Greg FishKeynsham BC
2004-2005Brien BradfordTaunton Deane BC
2002-2003Alan GrayCongresbury BC
1998-2001David WederellIsle of Wedmore BC
1988-1997Harold FryClevedon BC
Hon. Competition Secretaries of Somerset BA and, prior to 2010, the Somerset CBA and Somerset County Ladies CBA
Somerset Bowls Association
2019Charmian PearceClevedon BC
2016 - 2018Brian PocockVictoria BC WSM
2015Dawn BarnabyBloomfield BC
2014Judith StauntonBath BC
2010-2013Dawn BarnabyBloomfield BC
Somerset County Bowling Association
2006-2009Dr. Mike MartinYeovil BC
2005Dr. Greg FishKeynsham BC
2003-2004R. J. (Bob) CowardBloomfield BC
2000-2002R. J. (Bob) CowardBloomfield BCMike Edwards JPGreville Smyth BC
1998-1999John DurstonClevedon BCMike Edwards JP Greville Smyth BC
1995-1997Mike Edwards JPGreville Smyth BCDavid WederellIsle of Wedmore BC
1991-1994Mike Edwards JPGreville SmythMike MartinBanwell & Victoria BC
1988-1990D. O. CarterBath BCLen Hilleard Bloomfield BC
Mike MartinBanwell BC
1987N. DaviesPortishead RBL BCLen HilleardBloomfield BC
Mike MartinBanwell BC
1986N. DaviesPortishead RBL BCMike MartinBanwell BC
1973-1985Data missing
1972D. J. BerryBloomfield BCRoly MooreVictoria BC
1934-1973Data missing
1933J. H. BezantClarence BCA. T. PearceImperial BC
1918-1932Data missing
Somerset County Ladies Bowling Association
2003-2009Dawn BarnabyNorwest BCAnne WoodsStreet BC
2001-2002Wendy IvoryFrome Park
1992-2000Jill PriceBurnham-on-Sea
1987-1991Doreen HallWessex
1977-1986Mrs. N. M. TaylorBurnham-on-Sea
1974-1976Mrs. G. KillmisterWellington
1964-1973Nancie CollingFrome Selwood
1952-1963Mrs. P. Dando
1938-1951*Mrs. R. A. BeszantClarence Park* in 1938 may have been Mrs. Simister of Ardagh BC per another source
Patrons Association Officers    
Barrie DavisKeynsham2016-Vacant
David WederellIsle of Wedmore2015Carolle SkeatesWyrral Park2015-2021
Gerry GridleyBridgwater2011-2014Graham LewisBridgwater2013-2014
Jeff CaponBridgwater BCL2009-2010Malcolm AstonNorwest2008-2012
David WederellIsle of Wedmore2007-2008David WederellIsle of Wedmore2005-2007
Jim LukinsWinscombe2004-2006Derek LushCrewkerne1998-2004
Len HilleardBloomfield1994-2003Grahame StarrBloomfield1994-1997
Alan ChiffersIlminster1991-1993Jack WrideBath1975-1993
Eric PepperYatton1988-1990David BerryBloomfield1974
George MurdochBristol1987Bill TanserVictoria Park.Bath1968-1973
Norman ThomsonFrome Selwood1979-1986
Hector HutchingsIlminster1968-1978
Hon Vice Presidents of the former Somerset County Bowling Association
Roger Becker (Congresbury BC)Bert Hoad (Somerton & Dist)
Debroy Gregory (Portishead RBL)Alan Richardson (Clarence BC)
Mike Jones (Weston Bath BC)